Pride of Bury Awards 2019!

Home / SuperJosh News / Pride of Bury Awards 2019!

Pride of Bury Awards 2019!

Nominations have begun for The Pride of Bury Awards 2019.

Since starting in 2014, in memory of my Josh (AKA SuperJosh) local heroes of all ages are celebrated at these annual awards.

The awards are split into 14 categories and are the culmination of months of nominations and votes by local people.

Dawn Fidler, Founder of The Pride of Bury Awards “This year we’d like to make sure that everyone who is nominated gets recognition, so we have decided to publish their names regularly via our website and also via our Bury Times Blog.”

Since opening the 2019 awards in January, the following people have been nominated and we would like to recognise and congratulate them!

Freya Collins – Little Fundraising Hero
Gail Whalley – Our Caring Hero
Zachariah Followes – Our Little Hero Award
Elizabeth Dempsey – Our Community Hero Award
David Steele – Our Community Hero Award
Bury Carers Centre – Our Professional Caring Hero Award
John Pearcey – Our Community Hero Award
Eleanor Haywood – Our Little Fundraising Hero Award
John Pearcey – Our Community Hero Award

Lindsey Allan –  Caring Hero
Ellie O’Rourke  – Little Fundraiser
Jacqui Byron – Professional Caring
Gaynor Gabriel – Family Hero
Dr A Rotowa – Professional Caring
Steven Booth – Caring Hero
Wyatt Sweeney –  Little Fundraiser
Rhiannon Walton – Community Hero

Our Pride of Bury Awards are one of the SuperJosh Teams proudest achievements, and with the help of an awesome team and some generous sponsors, we are able to help recognise and celebrate some truly special people.

How to get involved – Do you know a local hero in your community? Go to and nominate them now!

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search